Summer Hideaways

By Newsroom America Feeds at 31 Jul 2017

Texas Highways, The Travel Magazine of Texas http://www.texashighways.com/ *TRAVEL* http://texashighways.com/travel *FOOD & DRINK* http://texashighways.com/food-drink *CULTURE & LIFESTYLE* http://texashighways.com/culture-lifestyle *EVENTS* http://texashighways.com/events *SHOP* http://shop.texashighways.com/

Cover Photo

Visit Plano http://www.visitplano.com/

Having trouble reading this email? View it in your browser http://www.txdot.gov/txdot_library/newsletters/texas_highways/0817b.htm.

Access to Ranch Roundup http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8606-wichita-falls-annual-ranch-roundup "Ranch Roundup" http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8606-wichita-falls-annual-ranch-roundup

Working cowboys and cowgirls from Texas ranches compete for the title at Wichita Falls Texas Ranch Rodeothe granddaddy of em all.

Access to Summer Hideaways http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8607-summer-hideaways "Summer Hideaways" http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8607-summer-hideaways

Looking for ways to beat the heat? We present three serene lakeside retreats, perfect for cooling off and letting out your inner child.

Access to Pigskin Palaces http://texashighways.com/culture-lifestyle/item/8608-pigskin-palaces "Pigskin Palaces" http://texashighways.com/culture-lifestyle/item/8608-pigskin-palaces

Cowboys coach Tom Landry once said, Football is to Texas what religion is to a priest. Get ready for football season with a tour of the states most dazzling stadiums.

From our partners

*Broadway in Aggieland http://www.MSCOPAS.org/* Tickets on sale now to the national tours of "Chicago", "Cinderella", "The Wizard of Oz", "A Gentlemans Guide", and more!

Also this month:

Adventure and comfort at Chandler Ranch http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8598-a-creek-runs-through-it-chandler-ranch-independence-creek; cowboy up at Banderaa Rancho Cortez http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8600-ranch-style-dreams; the mermaid movement in San Marcos http://texashighways.com/culture-lifestyle/item/8601-the-mermaid-movement-san-marcos; an expert guide to swimming holes http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8602-dive-into-a-texas-swimming-hole; a toast to Alpines Saddle Club http://texashighways.com/food-drink/item/8603-back-in-the-saddle-club-alpine; sausage and kolaches at Greens http://texashighways.com/food-drink/item/8605-sausage-and-kolaches-are-in-the-house near Temple; hand-pulled noodles http://texashighways.com/food-drink/item/8604-let-s-noodle in Houston; Smithvilles Renaissance http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8614-smithville-the-next-marfa; the Chamizal National Memorial http://texashighways.com/travel/item/8616-a-legacy-of-diplomacy-chamizal-national-memorial-el-paso in El Paso; history and hijinks in Hillsboro http://texashighways.com/daytripper/item/8611-daytripper-hillsboro; and an interview with ZZ Tops sharp-dressed frontman http://texashighways.com/people/item/8615-when-in-texas-billy-gibbons-interview.

Texas Highways Gift Shop - Real Texas Craftsmanship http://shop.texashighways.com/

Designed and Printed in Austin by Little Minnow Designs, these handmade infinity scarves http://shop.texashighways.com/handmade-infinity-scarves are made from the softest and strechiest fabric available (95% rayon, 5% spandex). The flower pattern is screen-printed by hand in light and dark gray on a colored scarf. There may be slight differences in each scarf. Ink is heat set to seal it in! Hand washing and air-drying are recommended. 21 wide x 29 long (sewn).

Shop the Handmade Infinity Scarves http://shop.texashighways.com/handmade-infinity-scarves

Free Texas Travel Literature - Request a free travel guide, official map, events calendar, and more! https://texastravelleads.com/ttl_order

Subscribe to Texas Highways magazine. https://ssl.drgnetwork.com/ecom/THM/app/live/subscriptions?org=THM&publ=TH&key_code=J5XNWS

Follow Texas Highways on Social Media Facebook http://www.facebook.com/TexasHighways Twitter https://twitter.com/TexasHighways Pinterest http://pinterest.com/texashighways/ Instagram https://www.instagram.com/texashighways/ YouTube http://www.youtube.com/user/TexasHighwaysDotCom

Subscribe to "Texas Highways Extra". https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/TXDOT/subscriber/new?topic_id=TXDOT_370

Published monthly by the Texas Department of Transportations Travel Information Division, "Texas Highways", the official travel magazine of Texas, encourages travel to and within the Lone Star State and tells the Texas story to readers around the world.

You are receiving this message from "Texas Highways" magazine because you requested it or because you have contacted "Texas Highways" magazine and provided your email address. To ensure our message always reaches your inbox, please add TxHighways@govdelivery.com to your address book.

If you do not wish to receive future messages, click here to unsubscribe or

Categories:

[D] [Digg] [FB] [R] [SU] [Tweet] [G]

NEWSMAIL