Watch Live: Dragon Resupply Mission

By Newsroom America Feeds at 1 Jun 2017

(CRS-11)

SpaceX is targeting launch of its eleventh Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-11) today, June 1, 2017, from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Today's launch has an instantaneous launch window at 5:55 p.m. EDT or 21:55 UTC, with a backup launch opportunity on Saturday, June 3 at 5:07 p.m. EDT or 21:07 UTC. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 10 minutes after liftoff and attach to the International Space Station on June 4.

The CRS-11 mission is the first reflight of the Dragon spacecraft and marks the 100th launch from historic LC-39A at Kennedy Space Center. Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. For more information, visit [1]www.spacex.com.

References

1. http://www.spacex.com/ This message was sent by: emily@spacex.com, SpaceX, Rocket Road, Hawthorne, CA 90250

Manage Your Subscription: http://app.icontact.com/icp/mmail-mprofile.pl?r=12875109&l=4378&s=UD29&m=381218&c=746865

Categories:
Tags:

[D] [Digg] [FB] [R] [SU] [Tweet] [G]

NEWSMAIL